Finalists for International Superyacht Society Design Awards Revealed

Perini Navi Seahawk 1For 24 years, the International Superyacht Society has been handing out awards to the builders and designers behind what a jury of their peers deems the best megayachts of the year. The finalists for this year’s awards, being given on October 29, have been released, and some of the most famous deliveries of the past calendar year are on the list. They include:

Seahawk (above) and State of Grace, each built by Perini Navi

Inoui, built by Vitters

Wisp, built by Royal Huisman

Windquest, built by JFA Yachts (below)


Chopi Chopi, built by CRN

Madame Gu (below) and Como, built by Feadship

Solandge, built by Lürssen

Finish Line, built by Trinity Yachts


PHOTO: Giovanni Romero/

For the full list of finalists for each category, click the links below:

2014 ISS Best Power Finalists 24m-40m, 40m-65m

2014 ISS Best Power Finalists 65m+

2014 ISS Best Sail 24m-40m, 40m+

2014 ISS Best Refit Finalists

The International Superyacht Society Design Awards finalists were narrowed down from lists of essentially every megayacht launched within the past calendar year. (It’s up to the builders, designers, and/or owners’ teams to put forth a nomination.) One winner from each above-mentioned category will be selected.

The annual Design Awards Gala also recognizes individuals and businesses, via a handful of additional awards. These are the Business or Business Person of the Year, Innovation, the ISS Fabien Cousteau Blue Award (for an environmental-oriented accomplishment), the Leadership Award, and the Distinguished Crew Award. No finalists are announced for any of these. Rather, the ultimate recipients are celebrated during the International Superyacht Society Design Awards Gala.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.